If only I had known what I know now

I don't remember ever been so sad as I was that last week in the US, almost two years ago. I remember that all I wanted was for these two years to go by in a heartbeat. Because all I wanted was to come back. I was so scared of returning to Sweden, going to college and starting all over again. I truly felt like the world was about to end the moment I boarded that plane on May 8th 2008. But I was wrong. The world didn't end. And even if coming home was tough for a very loooong time, I somehow got through it. And it wasn't all that bad. College wasn't that bad. Instead, I met these all of wonderful people, that I really ADORE. And here I am. Two years later. Time did indeed go by in a heartbeat. And now I find myself feeling a bit like I did back then. But this time I have empirical evidence that things always seem to work out for the best. I have been back in the US twice already, and soon I will be there again. Not in the sense I thought I would. But sometimes, if you're lucky, you can acctually eat the cake and have it too.     



Kommentarer
Postat av: saudi

new rule: only WOMEN can have the cake and eat it too.

någon som dyrkar ett band + take + muslimsk gud + but = ????

2010-04-17 @ 09:47:05
URL: http://saudi.bloggsida.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: